

Morwenstow Parish Council

Telephone: 07775 726 907

Email: clerk@morwenstowparishcouncil.co.uk Website: www.morwenstowparishcouncil.co.uk

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting; held at 7:30pm on Wednesday 15th May 2024 at the Community Centre.

1.	To note attendance. Cllrs. J Hobbs (Chair), K Jones & R Savage, J Phipps, K Boundy, G Worden, N Steer, C Myers, J Payne, two members of the Public & the Clerk – S Rosser
2.	To receive apologies for absence: None received.
3.	 Election of Officers took place. Positions remained the same with the following: Chair – Cllr Jonathan Hobbs, Proposed by Cllr J Phipps, seconded by Cllr N Steer – all in favour. Vice – Chair – Cllr Julie Phipps, Proposed by Cllr N Steer, seconded by Cllr C Myers – all in favour. The Chair's declaration was then signed.
4.	Election of Council Representatives: To ELECT representatives to the following organisations: The following remained the same: The current representative for both bodies is Cllr. J Hobbs with Cllr. J Phipps attending in his absence or additionally. Cllr Christine Myers is also happy to attend CAP's meetings. a) Cornwall Association of Local Councils (CALC) b) Bude & Camelford Community Area Partnership (CAP).
5.	Election of Officers: To ELECT Members to the following roles: a) Tree Warden – Cllr Jonathan Hobbs b) Public Right of Ways Co-ordinator – Cllrs Ken Boundy & Nigel Steer c) Playpark Equipment Supervisor – Cllr Richard Savage d) Playpark Supervisor - Cllr Jaik Payne e) Transport - Cllr Greg Worden f) Hamlets Editor – Cllr Julie Phipps g) Flag Master – Cllr Kevin Jones h) Police Liaison Officer – Cllrs Shorne Tilbey & Christine Myers i) Building Regulation Advisor - Cllr Shorne Tilbey k) Toilets – Cllr Greg Worden.

The meeting was closed at 7:35pm